Skip to main content
Outsmarting the Competition with Optimization | April 23, 2020

April 23, 2020

Outsmarting the Competition with Optimizationn

Advanced can reduce reliance on IT and drive down costs

Webinar

Date: April 23, 2020

Time: 2 PM CET | 1 PM UK BST | 8 AM EDT

Duration: 45 minute complimentary webinar

In the current global crisis, banks will have to put even more scrutiny on lending decisions as a response to rising risk. But as we saw for example during the financial crisis, many will do so in a blunt way that hurts consumers and their financing needs. What is needed is greater transparency, agility and decision precision — which mathematical optimization can provide.

Petr Kapoun, Chief Risk Officer at Home Credit Russia, has extensive experience using decision optimization to increase portfolio profit and new sales. In this webinar, he will share lessons learned from his experience on how to use decision modelling and optimization effectively. Marc Drobe, Partner Solution Consulting, FICO, will share how decision strategies can be interrogated on the expected impact on portfolio KPIs and optimized within given constraints by using a collaborative software environment providing interactive visualizations and tree aware optimisation.

Discover:

  • How to actively manage retail loan portfolios and remain profitable, control risk, and drive strong consumer satisfaction.
  • How to account for trade-offs and sensitivities implicit in decisions.
  • How advanced analytics in the hands of business users can ensure agility in portfolio management in unprecedented times.

Our Presenters:

Marc Drobe, Decision Management Solution Sales at FICO
Petr Kapoun, Chief Risk Officer, Home Credit and Finance Bank

Register now